12 African Countries That Allow Dual Citizenship

Written by Lillian Mutiso

Photo: www.sheknows.com
Photo: www.sheknows.com


The East African nation’s parliament enacted the dual citizenship law in 2009, in an amendment to the Uganda Citizenship and Immigration Control (Amendments) Act 2009. Uganda only allows for individuals to hold citizenship of two countries. Individuals must be granted dual citizenship in the other country in order to be approved as Ugandan citizens.